Member Societies

Last updated 12/01/2020

Member Societies

Today, the EYCN has representatives from 30 European chemical societies (28 countries in total) and one affiliated member, the American Chemical Society – ACS. To become active within the EYCN, your chemical society needs to be a member of EuChemS (see the list of EuChemS member societies here). Please contact us if you want to get involved and actively participate in the EYCN activities: membership@eycn.eu 

A map of all the countries (shown in dark blue) which have active delegates in the EYCN: (1) Portugal, (2) Spain, (3) Ireland, (4) France, (5) United Kingdom, (6) Belgium, (7) The Netherlands, (8) Switzerland, (9) Italy, (10) Germany, (11) Sweden, (12) Czech Republic, (13) Austria, (14) Poland, (15) Russia, (16) Serbia, (17) Greece, (18) Romania, (19) Finland, (20) Slovenia, (21) Cyprus, (22) Slovakia, (23) Republic of North Macedonia, (24) Hungary, (25) Turkey, (26) Norway, (27) Denmark, (28) Croatia. All countries shown in light blue are part of EuChemS, but do not have an active delegate in the EYCN.

 

You can find more information about each society by following the links below:

Austria

Gesellschaft Österreichischer Chemiker (GÖCH) – Austrian Chemical Society

Jungchemiker – Austrian Young Chemists Network

Delegate: Beate Steller (beate.steller@tugraz.at) and Miguel Steiner (miguel.steiner@phys.chem.ethz.ch)

Belgium

Koninklijke Vlaamse Chemische Vereniging (KVCV) – Royal Flemish Chemical Society

Youth division of KVCV

Delegates: Thomas Vranken (thomas.vranken@kvcv.be) and Nathan Carpentier (Nathan.Carpentier@ugent.be)

Cyprus

Παγκύπρια Ένωση Επιστημόνων Χημικών – Pancyprian Union of Chemists

Youth Division of PUC

Delegates: Costas Constantinou (costas_92@hotmail.com) and Anthi Konstantinou (anthikon@hotmail.com)

Czech Republic

Ceská spolecnost Chemická – Czech Chemical Society

Sekce mladých chemiků – Czech Chemical Society

Czech Young Chemists’ Network (CzYCN) – no link

Delegate: David Novák (david.novak00@gmail.com)

Denmark

Kemisk Forening – Danish Chemical Society

Delegate: Demi Shuang Zhai (shuz@food.dtu.dk)

Finland

Suomalaisten Kemistien Seura (SKS) – Finnish Chemical Society

Delegate: Katja Väyrynen (katja.m.vayrynen@gmail.com) and Tiina McKee (tiina018@gmail.com)

France

Société Chimique de France (SCF) – French Chemical Society

Réseau des Jeunes chimistes de la SCF –  French Young Chemists’ Network

Delegates: Liva Dzene (liva.dzene@uha.fr) and Maxime Rossato (maxime.rossato@laposte.net)

Germany

Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh) – German Chemical Society

JungChemikerForum – German Young Chemists

Delegates: Sebastian Balser (sebastianbalser@googlemail.com) and Maximilian Menche (maximilian.menche@gmx.de)

Greece

Ένωση Ελλήνων Χημικών – Association of Greek Chemists

Delegate: Dimitra Pournara (dimitrapour@gmail.com)

Hungary

Magyar Kémikusok Egyesülete – Hungarian Chemical Society

Fiatal Kémikusok Fóruma – Forum of the Young Chemists

Delegate: Mária Szabó (szabo.maria@science.unideb.hu) and Anett Juhász (anettjuhasz1992@gmail.com)

Ireland

Instituid Ceimice Na Héireann – Institute of Chemistry of Ireland

Delegate: Mark Kelada (keladamark@gmail.com)

Italy

Società Chimica Italiana (SCI) – Italian Chemical Society

SCI Giovani – SCI Young Group

Delegates: Claudia Bonfio (bonfio@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk) and Matteo Atzori (matteo.atzori@lncmi.cnrs.fr)

Norway

Norsk Kjemisk Selskap (NKS) – Norwegian Chemical Society

Delegate: Rune Finsås Einrem (rune.einrem@uit.no)

Romania

Slovakia

Slovenská chemická spolocnost – Slovak Chemical Society

Slovak Chemical Society Youth Forum – no link

Delegates: Michal Procházka (michal.prochazka@savba.sk) and Denisa Vargová (denisa.vargova447@gmail.com)

Spain

Real Sociedad Española de Química (RSEQ) – Spanish Royal Society of Chemistry

Grupo Especializado de Jóvenes Investigadores Químicos (JIQ – RSEQ) – Spanish Young Investigators in Chemistry

Delegate: Antonio M. Rodríguez García (AntonioM.Rodriguez@uclm.es)

 

Sociedad Española de Química Analítica (SEQA) – Spanish Society of Analytical Chemistry

Delegate: Daniel Martín-Yerga (dyerga@gmail.com)

 

Societat Catalana de Química (SCQ) – Catalan Chemical Society

Delegate: Cristian Gómez Canela (cristian.gomez@urv.cat) and Benjamí Oller-Salvia (benjami.oller@iqs.url.edu)

Sweden

Svenska Kemisamfundet – Swedish Chemical Society

Delegate: Martin Ek Rosén (martin.ek@chem.lu.se)

United Kingdom

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

Early Career Network

Delegates: Shona Richardson (s.m.richardson@sms.ed.ac.uk) and Intisar Salah (uccaii0@ucl.ac.uk)

 

At the 14th Delegates Assembly (2019), there were representatives from 21 chemical societies.

You can see all the delegates present at the 14th DA here.