Division of Computational and Theoretical Chemistry


In 2016 the name of the division changed from Division of Computational Chemistry to Division of Computational and Theoretical Chemistry

1 Nov 2016: Following an online election, the delegates voted Péter Szalay to be Chair and Tanja van Mourik to be Secretary. Their term starts 1 January 2017.

Feb 2017: Zoe Cournia joined the Division representing the Greek Chemists Association.

March 2017: Stefan Kast joined the Division representing the German Chemical Society. He replaces Frank Oeillien, who is retiring after 7 years on the Division.

4-7 Sept 2017: 11th European Conference on Theoretical and Computational Chemistry in Barcelona.


Positions available

Research Associate in Theoretical Chemistry
Cardiff University (UK) (application deadline 17 May 2018)

Three Senior Researchers in Computational Chemistry/Biology
Uppsala University (Sweden) (application deadline 10 May 2018)

14 PhD students within the Marie-Curie European Training Network
Various locations in Europe (application deadline: 30 April 2018)

PhD studentship on structure-based drug design
University of Edinburgh (UK)

Two postdoc positions at the Leverhulme Research Centre for Functional Materials Design
University of Liverpool (UK)

Division meetings

5 September 2017. The meeting was held during EUCO-TCC 2017 in Barcelona. The meeting was attended by 13 members (plus two via skype).