Board of the Division of Chemistry and the Environment

Prof. Ioannis A. Katsoyiannis Association of Greek Chemists (AGC)

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh)

Mr. Willem de Lange


Prof. Dr. rer. nat Roland Kallenborn Norwegian Chemical Society (NKS)

Faculty of Chemistry, Biotechnology and Food Sciences (IKBM)
Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)


Ms Maria Xanthopoulou Association of Greek Chemists (AGC)

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh)

Delegates of the Division of Chemistry and the Environment

Name Surname Member Society/ Supporting Member Affiliation
Annabel Dias Barrocas FernandesPortuguese Electrochemical SocietyUniversidade da Beira Interior, Covilhã, Portugal
Thomas D. BucheliSwiss Chemical SocietyEnvironmental Analytics, Federal Department of Economic Affairs,
Education and Research EAER, Agroscope, Zürich
Prof. Dr. Adrian CovaciFlemish Royal Chemical SocietyToxicological Center, University of Antwerp
Dr. Philippe GarriguesFrench Chemical SocietyInstitute of Molecular Sciences, University of Bordeaux, France
Ester HeathSlovene Chemical SocietyJožef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Krisztian HorvathHungarian Chemical SocietyUniversity of Pannonia, Hungary
Prof. Dr. Ivana Ivančev-TumbasSerbian Chemical SocietyUniversity of Novi Sad, Serbia
Jaana KoistinenFinnish Chemical SocietyTvärminne Zoological Station, University of Helsinki, Finland
Silvia LacorteCatalan Chemical SocietyDepartment of Environmental Chemistry, IDAEA-CSIC, Barcelona
Gerhard LammelGerman Chemical SocietyMax Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz, Germany
Masaryk University, Research Centre for Toxic Compounds in the Environment, Brno, Czech Republic
Antonio MarcominiItalian Chemical SocietyCa’ Foscari University of Venice
Costas MichaelPancyprian Union of ChemistsNireas IWRC, University of Cyprus
Maria Eduarda Cunha PereiraPortuguese Chemical SocietyChemistry Department, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Dr. Valery Samsonovitch PetrosyanD.I. Mendeleev Chemical SocietyM.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University
Russian Academy of Natural Sciences
Emeritus Prof. Michaela Dina StanescuRomanian Chemical SocietyHabil. University POLITEHNICA Bucharest
Jan TřískaThe Czech Chemical SocietyLaboratory of Metabolomics and Isotopic Analyses Global Change Research Institute, Brno, Czech Republic
Prof. Dr. Christian ZwienerGerman Society of ChemistsUniversity of Tuebingen, Germany