The 2023 EuChems Division of Organometallic Chemistry Award: The Fischer-Wilkinson Prize

The call for our Division’s 2023 award (the Fischer-Wilkinson Prize) is now open. Applications must be submitted by Email to the Division Chair. Please use the form available here. The recipient will receive the prize at the XXV EuCOMC in Alcalà de Henares.

Prize description and submission guidelines

The Prize will be awarded for a single piece of outstanding work or for a body of outstanding work primarily done in member countries of the European Union, including Great Britain, Israel, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey and the UK. Nominations for work that has shaped, or will shape, the future of the subject will be particularly welcome.

Candidates for the prize should be nominated using the form downloadable at the above link, using the guidelines indicated in the form.

Nominations must be submitted by the EuChemS Member Societies (or their appropriate divisions of competence in organometallic chemistry). Application by individuals are not eligible.

The nominations must be sent to the EuChemS Division or Organometallic Chemistry Chair () either directly or via one of the Division delegates (see Governance).

The deadline for the nominations is April 12th, 2023.

It is anticipated that the name of the Prize-winner will be announced in early May 2023.

EuCOMC 2023

The meeting will take place in Alcalà de Henares (Spain) between 4 and 8 September 2023. Online registration and abstract submission are open. 

ISOC 2023

The next International School of Organometallic Chemistry  (ISOC 2023) will be held in Camerino from 7 to 11 September 2023. Sixteen excellent high-level scientist have accepted to give a talk focusing on perspectives in organometallic chemistry and on their work.

Important deadlines:

June, 30,, 2023: Deadline for grant request by pHD students and post-doc.

July 15, 2023: Deadline for abstract submission

July 31, 2023: Deadline for registration and payment.