What is EuChemS | Contact Us   |            


Division of Green and Sustainable Chemistry

2020 Venice Green Chemistry Summer School – note – the school will now be delivered Online

Please see this link for details

Online Summer School

As a result of the ongoing outbreak of Coronavirus and the limitations on travelers mobility, the Summer School will be held online on 6th-10th July 2020. The conditions of the Summer School remain unchanged.


The students will have the opportunity to expose their research and work during the virtual Summer School poster session. The best posters will be rewarded by the sponsors at the online awarding ceremony and all participants will receive a certificate of attendance.
The School will provide the opportunity of publishing the students’ poster abstracts on the Summer School final proceedings.


We are pleased to announce that the 2020 Green Chemistry Postgraduate Summer School will be held in Venice from 4th to 10th July 2020, www.unive.it/ssgc.


This Summer School will be tuned to the outcomes of the Symposium “Chemistry addressing UN-17 sustainable development goals” (Paris, IUPAC General Assembly and Congress, 8th July 2019)


Outstanding teachers, major chemical industries and top level students will be participating.

Information concerning the 2018 previous edition is available at: https://www.unive.it/pag/fileadmin/user_upload/extra/SSGC/documenti/IUPAC_Postgraduate_Summer_School_report_20_July_2018.pdf


The 2020 Summer School will be limited to 80 students with 20 teachers.

The price of this school is limited to  €600  VAT for 6 days in Venice, (all included except travel).

Previously, 35 grants for students from less advantaged countries were made available, thanks to generous donations from the sponsors; and we hope this 2020 edition has the same assistance.

9th IUPAC International Conference on Green Chemistry


The 9th IUPAC International Conference on Green Chemistry, organized by the Association of Greek Chemists (AGC) in collaboration with the IUPAC Interdivisional Committee on Green Chemistry for Sustainable Development (ICGCSD) and the Hellenic Green Chemistry Network will take place in Athens, Greece between 18th – 22nd October 2020


The IUPAC International Conferences on Green Chemistry (ICGCs) gather several hundreds of scientists, technologists, and experts from all over the world with the aim of exchanging and disseminating new ideas and discoveries, and promoting collaborations within the frame of green chemistry, sustainable development and the circular economy.


ICGC-9 is the 9th of the series of IUPAC conferences on green chemistry, the first having been organized in Germany (2006), followed by Russia (2008), Canada (2010), Brazil (2012), South Africa (2014), Italy (2016), Russia (2017) and Thailand (2018).


More information and instructions regarding the call for abstracts, venue, deadlines, etc. are available at the conference webpage: http://www.greeniupac2020.org/


Please mark your calendar

October 18-22, 2020 for the 9th IUPAC International Conference on Green Chemistry.


We look forward to welcoming you to Athens and to a fruitful and enjoyable conference.


On behalf of the Organizing Committee,


Prof. Konstantinos Triantafyllidis

Department of Chemistry, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Tel.: +30 2310 997730;  E-mail:

Chair of the Organizing Committee