+32 (0) 2 289 25 67

Division of Inorganic Chemistry


The EuCheMS Division of Inorganic Chemistry mission is to integrate and coordinate European activities in the field of inorganic chemistry regarding scientific and educational initiatives including conferences, workshops and exchange programs.
The EuCheMS Division of Inorganic Chemistry is active in the field of intense scientific exchange on a European scale by co-organizing annual EuCheMS Inorganic Chemistry Conference. The location of these meetings is distributed among the active members and member societies.

The EuCheMS Division of Inorganic Chemistry aims to identify major challenges in inorganic chemistry and to participate in the discussion on future funding strategies.


Steering Committee

, University of Wrocław, Polish Chemical Society (Poland) (Chair of Division) research website

, Gesellschaft Deutcher Chemiker (Germany) (vice-chair of Division)

, Danish Chemical Society (Denmark) (secretary of Division)


Prof. Karl Kirchner, Gesellschaft Osterreichischer Chemiker (Austria) research website

Prof. Rik Vandeun, Koninkijke Vlaamse Chemische Vereniging (Belgium)

Prof. Laszlo Nyulaszi, Hungarian Chemical Society (Hungary)

Prof. Dan Meyerstein, Israel Chemical Society (Israel)

Prof. Roberto Gobetto, Italian Chemical Society (Italy)

Prof. Ana M. Martins, Sociedad Portuguesa da Quimica (Portugal)

Prof.Yulia Gorbunova, Russian Chemical Society (Russia)

Prof. Sanja Grguric Sipka, Serbian Chemical Society (Serbia) research website

Dr. Milan Drabik, Slovak Chemical Society (Slovakia)

Prof. Luis A. Oro, Real Sociedad Espanola de Quimica (Spain)

Dr. Annika Pohl, Swedish Chemical Society (Sweden) research website

Dr. Severin Kay, Swiss Chemical Society (Switzerland) research website

Prof. Peter Edwards, Royal Society of Chemistry (United Kingdom)