Who is EuChemS | Contact Us   |            


Division of Organic Chemistry

Young Investigator Award 2019

The award has been granted to Dr. Marcos García Suero (ICIQ, Spain) for his significant and innovative discoveries in photoredox catalysis, and particularly for his studies on the generation of carbyne equivalents for late stage functionalization of aromatic compounds, and of radical carbenoids for the stereoconvergent formation of cyclopropanes. The award ceremony took place during the 11th edition of the Young Investigator Workshop.

Young Investigator Workshop 2019 Final Programme available

The Final Programme is online.

Young Investigator Workshop 2019 in Vienna

The 2019 edition of the Young Investigator Workshop will be hosted by professor Vittorio Pace at the department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry (University of Vienna) from July 11-13 2019.

New President of the EuChemS Division of Organic Chemistry

As of September 1st 2018, Prof. Gianluca Farinola (University of Bari) is the newly elected president of the EuChemS Division of Organic Chemistry.
Prof. Berit Olofsson (University of Stockholm) takes up the role of secretary and Prof. Michael Schnürch (TU Wien) agreed to be the new treasurer.


Pre-2018 News items

EuChemS 2018 Young Investigator Award Winner

The Young Investigator Award 2018 has been presented to Dr Allan J B Watson, School of Chemistry, University of St Andrews, UK.

EuChemS 2017 Young Investigator Award Winner

The Young Investigator Award 2017 was presented to Dr Sílvia Osuna, Institut de Química Computacional i Catàlisi (IQCC), University of Girona, Spain.

At the 20th European Symposium on Organic Chemistry (ESOC 2017), 2nd– 6th July 2017, Cologne, Germany.

Sponsored by the European Journal of Organic Chemistry.

EuChemS Newsletter – February 2016

21/12/2015: Prof. Gouverneur featured on page 3. Read more

New President of EuChemS OC

12/07/2015 : Professor Véronique Gouverneur from the University of Oxford (UK) is the newly elected President of the EuChemS Organic Division.