EuChemS Lecture Award

Jun 13, 2022

The EuChemS Lecture Awards recognises the major achievements of junior scientist working in chemistry in a country with a EuChemS Member Organisation each year. The 8th EuChemS Chemistry Congress (ECC8) will host the award ceremony for the 2020 and 2021 EuChemS lecture awards. The recipients, alongside receiving their honours, will also give plenary invited lectures at the ECC8.

The recipients of this honour are Sílvia Osuna (2021) and Victor Mougel (2020).

Sílvia Osuna is an ICREA research professor at the Universitat de Girona (UdG). Her field of expertise is the interface between computational chemistry and biology, in the area of which, her lab is developing new analytical tools. She has more than 90 research publications, and numerous recognitions. Victor Mougel works as an Assistant Professor of Inorganic Chemistry at ETH Zürich. His scientific contributions range from from the understanding of fundamental processes occurring at the molecular scale to the design of materials and the investigation of their catalytic properties in realistic industrial environments and he is also a former board member of the European Young Chemists’ Network (EYCN).

You can learn more about the awardees and the Lecture Award here.