Christina Moberg is the new President of EASAC

Feb 12, 2020

EuChemS congratulates Christina Moberg on her new position as President of the European Academies’ Science Advisory Council (EASAC) and wishes her all the very best in her endeavors.

In 2015, Professor Christina Moberg won EuChemS Lecture Award with her lecture on the topic “Recycling in Asymmetric Catalysis.” The lecture was delivered during the 19th European Symposium on Organic Chemistry, on 10 – 16 July 2015 in Lisbon, Portugal. Professor Moberg research interests are in the field of asymmetric metal catalysis and concern mainly the development of selective synthetic methods.

EASAC is the association of the National Academies of Science of the European Union Member States, as well as Norway and Switzerland. Before, Christina Moberg was President of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences from 2015 until 2018.