Changes in the Executive Board

Jan 11, 2017

EuChemS Executive Board has some new changes since 1 January 2017! Pilar Goya has taken EuChemS vice-presidency, following the end of Ulrich Schubert´s mandate as EuChemS Vice-President/Past-president. Eckart Rühl is now EuChemS treasurer, and Franco De Angelis, EuChemS previous treasurer, will remain at the Executive Board but as an Appointed Member. Artur Silva, from the Portuguese Chemical Society, and Christophe Copéret, from the Swiss Chemical Society, are the new Elected Members of the Executive Board. António Laganà has ended his term as an Appointed Member.

EuChemS would like to thank the departing Executive Board members for all their work in promoting European chemistry and to welcome its new Executive Board Members. To see all info regarding EuChemS Executive Board, including members bios, please consult