ECC8 awards to be given to excellent chemists

The European Chemical Society offers a variety of awards and honours to recognise and acknowledge the numerous outstanding contributions made to chemistry by researchers. The 8th EuChemS chemistry congress provides an apt opportunity for the recipients to accept these honours.

The European Chemistry Gold Medal will be awarded during the opening ceremony to Michele Parrinello and Dame Carol Robinson, who were given these honours in 2020 and 2022 respectively. They will also hold plenary talks during the ceremony.

During the finale of the ECC8, three further awards will be given. Sílvia Osuna and Victor Mougel willaccept the EuChemS Lecture Awards, which they received in 2021 and 2020, and hold plenaries. The EuChemS Awards for Service will be also given to the following recipients: Livia Simon Sarkadi, 2021 Awardee, Antonio Laganà and Jan Mehlich, 2020 Awardees and Ehud Keinan, 2019 Awardee.

In addition, European Young Chemists’ Awards finalists will present during the congress if front of a jury and an audience. The winners of the competition will also be announced at the closing ceremony.

Previous ArticleNext Article