Meet the New Elements

Nihonium (Nh), Moscovium (Mc), Tennessine (Ts), and Oganesson (Og) are the names proposed for the four new additions to the periodic table. The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) Inorganic Chemistry Division has reviewed these proposals and recommends them for approval. A five-month public review is now set, expiring 8 November 2016, prior to the formal approval by the IUPAC Council.

Previous ArticleNext Article