Horizon Europe: experts of the five major European research and innovation mission boards selected

End of July, the Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation, Carlos Moedas, announced the names of the experts who have been selected as members of the mission boards to work on five major European research and innovation missions. The missions will be part of Horizon Europe, the next EU research and innovation programme (2021-2027).

Each mission board consists of 15 experts, including the Mission Board Chair. They will identify the first possible specific missions on cancer, climate change, healthy oceans, climate-neutral cities and healthy soil and food by the end of 2019. In addition, for each mission, an assembly will be established, gathering a larger number of high-level experts. The assemblies will provide an additional pool of ideas, knowledge and expertise that will be actively called upon to contribute to the success of the five missions. Find out more here.

Previous ArticleNext Article