EuChemS Executive Board: 2021 changes

The year 2021 starts with some changes at the EuChemS Executive Board.

On 1 January, Professor Floris Rutjes started his mandate as the EuChemS President. He succeeds Professor Pilar Goya, who will continue to serve at the Executive Board as the Vice-President.

The EuChemS Executive Board also welcomes three newcomers: Professor Renáta Oriňaková, Professor Slavica Ražić and Professor Péter Szalay.

EuChemS continues to look forward to very many upcoming activities in and for Chemistry in Europe kicked off by the renewed Executive Board and reiterates its thanks to the former Executive Board members whose mandates ended on 31 December 2020: Dr Nausicaa Orlandi, Professor Francisco Javier Pérez Trujillo, Professor Marco Arlorio and Professor Anna Trzeciak.

Discover more about the role of the EuChemS Executive Board and its members here.

Previous ArticleNext Article