Canadian Researchers to Join ERC Teams in Europe

Last month, a new agreement between Canada and the European Union was concluded to encourage talented Canadian researchers to join European Research Council (ERC) teams in Europe. Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation Carlos Moedas and President of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada Dr Ted Hewitt (though the agreement also applies also to natural sciences) signed the agreement in Brussels. The agreement signed encourages Canadian researchers to undertake research visits in Europe, temporarily becoming part of an ERC-funded team in Europe without any costs involved for the ERC/European Union.

Previous ArticleNext Article