Useful Links and Member Societies

Last updated 28/03/2019

Member Societies

Today, the EYCN has representatives from 29 European chemical societies (27 countries in total) and one affiliated member, the American Chemical Society – ACS. To become active within the EYCN, your chemical society needs to be a member of EuChemS (see the list of EuChemS member societies here). Please contact us if you want to get involved and actively participate in the EYCN activities:  

 

You can find more information about each society by following the links below:

Belgium

Koninklijke Vlaamse Chemische Vereniging (KVCV) – Royal Flemish Chemical Society

Youth division of KVCV

Delegates: Thomas Vranken (thomas.vranken@kvcv.be) and Nathan Carpentier (Nathan.Carpentier@ugent.be)

Cyprus

Παγκύπρια Ένωση Επιστημόνων Χημικών – Pancyprian Union of Chemists

Youth Division of PUC

Delegates: Charalambos A. Papatryfonos (c.papatryfonos.13@aberdeen.ac.uk) and Anthi Konstantinou (anthikon@hotmail.com)

Czech Republic

Ceská spolecnost Chemická – Czech Chemical Society

Czech Young Chemists’ Network (CzYCN) – no link

Delegate: David Novák (david.novak@upol.cz)

Denmark

Kemisk Forening – Danish Chemical Society

Delegate: Demi Shuang Zhai (shuz@food.dtu.dk)

Finland

Suomalaisten Kemistien Seura (SKS) – Finnish Chemical Society

Delegate: Tiina McKee (tiina018@gmail.com)

France

Société Chimique de France (SCF) – French Chemical Society

Réseau des Jeunes chimistes de la SCF –  French Young Chemists’ Network

Delegates: Sébastien Prévost (sebastien.prevost@ensta-paristech.fr) and Maxime Rossato (maxime.rossato@laposte.net)

Germany

Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh) – German Chemical Society

JungChemikerForum – German Young Chemists

Delegates: Torsten John (john@jungchemikerforum.de) and Sebastian Sobottka (sebastian.sobottka@fu-berlin.de)

Greece

Ένωση Ελλήνων Χημικών – Association of Greek Chemists

Delegate: Michael Terzidis (mterzidi@gmail.com)

Ireland

Instituid Ceimice Na Héireann – Institute of Chemistry of Ireland

Delegate: Mark Kelada (keladamark@gmail.com)

Italy

Società Chimica Italiana (SCI) – Italian Chemical Society

SCI Giovani – SCI Young Group

Delegates: Elena Lenci (elena.lenci@unifi.it) and Alice Soldà (alice.solda@tum.de)

Norway

Norsk Kjemisk Selskap (NKS) – Norwegian Chemical Society

Delegate: Rune Finsås Einrem (rune.einrem@uit.no)

Poland

Slovakia

Slovenská chemická spolocnost – Slovak Chemical Society

Slovak Chemical Society Youth Forum – no link

Delegates: Michal Procházka (michal.prochazka@savba.sk) and Denisa Vargová (denisa.vargova447@gmail.com)

Sweden

Svenska Kemisamfundet – Swedish Chemical Society

Delegate: Martin Ek Rosén (martin.ek@chem.lu.se)

United Kingdom

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

Early Career Network

Delegates: Alison Savage (alison.savage@liverpool.ac.uk) and Clare Bakewell (c.bakewell@ucl.ac.uk)

A map of all the countries which have active delegates in the EYCN: (1) Portugal, (2) Spain, (3) Ireland, (4) France, (5) United Kingdom, (6) Belgium, (7) The Netherlands, (8) Switzerland, (9) Italy, (10) Germany, (11) Sweden, (12) Czech Republic, (13) Austria, (14) Poland, (15) Russia, (16) Serbia, (17) Greece, (18) Romania, (19) Finland, (20) Slovenia, (21) Cyprus, (22) Slovakia, (23) Republic of North Macedonia, (24) Hungary, (25) Turkey, (26) Norway, (27) Denmark.

 

At the 14th Delegates Assembly (2019), there were representatives from 21 chemical societies.

You can see all the delegates present at the 14th DA here.

 


The EYCN is proud to be sponsored by Evonik Industries AG