+32 (0) 2 289 25 67

Division of Physical Chemistry

The EuCheMS Division of Physical Chemistry coordinates European activities in the field of Physical Chemistry regarding:

  • Scientific Exchange including Conferences and Workshops
  • Research – including Interdisciplinary Work
  • Education

Division Chair, Co-Chair, and Steering Committee (Term: 2015-2017)

Division Chair:

Prof. Dr. Eckart Rühl

Freie Universität Berlin, Takustr. 3, 14195 Berlin, Germany

Email: ruehl@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Web_Page

Co-Chair:

Prof. Dr. Salvatore Coluccia

Universita  degli Studi di Torino, Dipartimento di Chimica, via P. Giuria, 7 – Torino

Phone  +39 011 6705346

Mobile +39 335 6788841

Email:salvatore.coluccia@unito.it

Steering Committee:

Prof. Dr. Katharina Al-Shamery, University of Oldenburg (Germany)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Bürgi, University of Geneva (Switzerland)

Prof. Dr. Eleanor Campbell, University of Edinburgh (UK)

Prof. Dr. Benjamin Dietzek, University of Jena (Germany)

Prof. Dr. Günther Grampp, University of Graz (Austria)

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kautek, University of Vienna (Austria)

Prof. Dr. Lindholm-Sethson, University of Umea (Sweden)

Delegates

First name Last name Email EuCheMS Member Society
Wolfgang Kautek wolfgang.kautek@univie.ac.at GÖCH
Epameinondas Leontidis psleon@ucy.ac.cy Pancyprian Union of Chemists
NN NN Ceská spolecnost Chemická
Carole Duboc carole.duboc@ujf-grenoble.fr Société Chimique de France
Katharina Al-Shamery katharina.al.shamery@uni-oldenburg.de GDCh
Eckart Ruehl ruehl@zedat.fu-berlin.de DBG
Gyözö Lang langgyg@chem.elte.hu Magyar Kémikusok Egyesülete
Joshua Jortner jortner@post.tau.ac.il Israel Chemical Society (ICS)
Salvatore Coluccia salvatore.coluccia@unito.it Societa Chimica Italiana
Bert Weckhuisen B.M.Weckhuysen@uu.nl Koninklijke Nederlandse Chemische Vereniging (KNCV)
Krzysztof Winkler winkler@uwb.edu.pl Polskie Towarzystwo Chemiczne
A.J.L. Pombeiro pombeiro@ist.utl.pt Portuguese Electrochemical Society
Manuel Piedade mepiedade@fc.ul.pt Sociedade Portuguesa de Química
Vera Dondur edondur@ffh.bg.ac.rs Serbian Chemical Society
Dusan Velic velic@ilc.sk Slovenská chemická spolocnost
V. Vlachy vojko.vlachy@fkkt.uni-lj.si Slovensko Kemijsko Društvo
Inaki Tunon Ignacio.Tunon@uv.es Real Sociedad Espanola de Quimica
E. Jover ejove@ub.edu Societat Catalana de Quimica
Britta Lindholm-Sethson britta.sethson@chem.umu.se Svenska Kemistamfundet
Thomas Buergi Thomas.Buergi@unige.ch Schweizerische Chemische Gesellschaft (SCG)
Sefik Suzer suzer@fen.bilkent.edu.tr Türkiye Kimya Dernegi
Eleanor Campbell Eleanor.Campbell@ed.ac.uk Royal Society of Chemistry
Ioannis Kapolos jkapolos@teikal.gr Greek Chemical Society
Signe Kjelstrup signe.kjelstrup@ntnu.no Norvegian Chemical Society

Mission and Activtities

The EuCheMS Division of Physical Chemistry integrates and coordinates its scientific activities with respective national and international activities of its members.

The EuCheMS Division of Physical Chemistry is active in the field of intense scientific exchange on a European scale by organizing biannual EuCheMS Physical Chemistry Conferences. The location of such meetings is expected to rotate among the active members and member societies

Additionally, the EuCheMS Division of Physical Chemistry intends to actively support the scientific program of the biannual EuCheMS Chemistry Congresses by giving significant contributions to inorking and communication among its active members, which is expected to lead to a higher level of coordination and communication resulting in integration of topical national events into the EuCheMS Physical Chemistry Community.

Other important fields of future activity besides being an active member within the EuCheMS community are:

(i) Identification of major challenges in Physical Chemistry and contribution to future funding strategies.

(ii) Organization of research platforms and networks on a European scale in Physical Chemistry.

(iii) Contributions to harmonization of educational issues within Europe and developments of novel educational platforms in Physical Chemistry.