EuCheMs  European Association for Chemical and Molecular Sciences

Division of Inorganic Chemistry

Mission Statement
Division of Inorganic Chemistry
PDF iconPDF (63k)  

List of Membership
Member society delegates
PDF iconPDF (26k)  

Conferences & Events

Board Meeting 2012 in Prague
August 26, 2012
Faculty of Sciences, Charles University, Hlavova 2030/8, Prague

Board Meeting Flyer
Map Prague

School on "Synthesis and Characterization of Novel Nano-Sized Inorganic Materials"
June 17-22, 2012
Department of Chemistry, University of Bari, Italy

School Flyer



EuCheMS Inorganic Chemistry Conference (EICC-1)
11 April 2011 - 14 April 2011
Manchester University, United Kingdom

Events archive

News & Information


Guy Lavigne, CNRS Emeritus Research Director, passed away on April 23. He was a member of the board of the Division of Inorganic Chemistry of EuCheMS until 2013.
Lavigne studied chemistry at the University Paul Sabatier, Toulouse (France), and received his Ph.D. from the University Pierre & Marie Curie, Paris, in 1979 under the supervision of Y. Jeannin. He moved back to Toulouse at the CNRS Coordination Chemistry Laboratory (LCC), but took the opportunity to work during one year at UCLA under the supervision of H.D. Kaesz.
Back to LCC, Toulouse, he developed his own research work centred on ruthenium chemistry. He became head of the group "Molecular design of transition-metal pre-catalysts" until his official retirement in 2012, but was still active at LCC and for different bodies of Société Chimique de France. EuCheMS
extends its deepest sympathies to Dr. Guy Lavine´s family and friends

2011 Activity report
PDF iconPDF (24k)

2010 Activity report
Division of Inorganic Chemistry report to GA 2010 in Bled, Slovenia
PDF iconPDF (102k)  

2009 Activity Report
2009 was the second full year of activity of the Division of Inorganic Chemistry, first established in 2007.
PDF iconPDF (111k)  

Meeting held on the 16 September 2008 at the Lingotto Centre, Torino, Italy
PDF iconPDF (39k)  

First meeting of the new Division of Inorganic Chemistry 4-7 July, 2007
Sixteen representatives from EuCheMS member societies attended the first meeting of the new Working Party on Inorganic Chemistry at the 9th Figipas Conference.

Contacts & Further Information

Professor Anna M. Trzeciak
President, Division of Inorganic Chemistry
Faculty of Chemistry, University of Wroclaw, 14 F. Joliot-Curie Str. Wroclaw Poland
Tel: +48 71 375 7253 (F) +48 71 328 2348