+32 (0) 2 289 25 67

Useful Links and Member Societies

European Young Chemists´ Network

Member Societies

Today, the EYCN has representatives from 22 European chemical societies and one affiliated member, the American Chemical Society – ACS. To become active within the EYCN, your chemical society needs to be a member of EuCheMS (see the list of EuCheMS member societies here). Please contact us if you want to get involved and actively participate in the EYCN activities:  

 

You can find more information about each society by following the links below:

Austria

Gesellschaft Österreichischer Chemiker (GÖCh) – Austrian Chemical Society

Austrian Young Chemists Network

Delegates: Julian Dutzler (julian.dutzler@student.uibk.ac.at) and Miguel Steiner (miguel.steiner@student.uibk.ac.at)

Belgium

Koninklijke Vlaamse Chemische Vereniging (KVCV) – Royal Flemish Chemical Society

Youth division of KVCV

Delegates: Thomas Vranken (thvranken@gmail.com) and Steven Vanuytsel (steven.vanuytsel@uantwerpen.be)

Cyprus

Παγκύπρια Ένωση Επιστημόνων Χημικών – Pancyprian Union of Chemists

Youth Division of PUC

Delegates: Charalambos A. Papatryfonos (c.papatryfonos.13@aberdeen.ac.uk) and Anthi Konstantinou (anthikon@hotmail.com)

Czech Republic

Ceská spolecnost Chemická – Czech Chemical Society

Delegate: Roman Bleha (blehar@vscht.cz)

Finland

Suomalaisten Kemistien Seura (SKS) – Finnish Chemical Society

Delegate: Tiina McKee (tiina018@gmail.com)

France

Germany

Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh) – German Chemical Society

JungChemikerForum

Delegates: Torsten John (john@jungchemikerforum.de) and Sebastian Sobottka (sobottka@jungchemikerforum.de)

Greece

Ireland

Instituid Ceimice Na Héireann – Institute of Chemistry of Ireland

Delegate: Mark Kelada (keladamark@gmail.com)

Italy

Società Chimica Italiana (SCI) – Italian Chemical Society

SCI Giovani

Delegates: Federico Bella (federico.bella@polito.it) and Alice Soldà (alice.solda2@unibo.it)

Netherlands

Koninklijke Nederlandse Chemische Vereniging (KNCV) – Royal Netherlands Chemical Society

Jong KNCV

Delegates: Patrick van Vliet and Yacintha Vermeer (jongkncv@gmail.com)

Poland

Polskie Towarzystwo Chemiczne – Polish Chemical Society

Students’ Section

Delegates: Justyna Piechocka (justynka.piechocka@gmail.com) and Hanna Makowska (hanna.makowska@hotmail.com)

Portugal

Sociedade Portuguesa de Química (SPQ) – Portuguese Chemical Society

Young Chemists Group (GQJ) of the Portuguese Chemical Society (SPQ)

Delegates: João Borges (joaofilipeborges@gmail.com) and Ana Rita Araujo (anarita.araujo@dep.uminho.pt)

Romania

Societatea de Chimie din Romania – Romanian Chemical Society

Delegates: Alexandru Pîrvan (a.alexpirvan@gmail.com) and Oana Mădălina Fronoiu (oana.fronoiu@yahoo.com)

Slovakia

Slovenská chemická spolocnost – Slovak Chemical Society

Delegate: Michal Procházka (michal.prochazka@savba.sk)

Sweden

Svenska Kemisamfundet – Swedish Chemical Society

Delegate: Magnus Johnson (magnus.johnson@chem.lu.se)

United Kingdom

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

Early Career Network

Delegates: Nitika Bhalla (bhallan001@gmail.com) and Saul Moorhouse

A map of all the countries which have active delegates in the EYCN: (1) Portugal, (2) Spain, (3) Ireland, (4) France, (5) United Kingdom, (6) Belgium, (7) The Netherlands, (8) Switzerland, (9) Italy, (10) Germany, (11) Sweden, (12) Czech Republic, (13) Austria, (14) Poland, (15) Russia, (16) Serbia, (17) Greece, (18) Romania, (19) Finland, (20) Slovenia, (21) Cyprus, (22) Slovakia.

 

At the 12th Delegates Assembly (2017), there were representatives from 18 out of the 22 chemical societies and there was a representative from the ACS YCC (affiliated member society).

You can see all the delegates present at the 12th DA here

 


The EYCN is proud to be sponsored by EVONIK