Useful Links and Member Societies

Member Societies

Today, the EYCN has representatives from 27 European chemical societies and one affiliated member, the American Chemical Society – ACS. To become active within the EYCN, your chemical society needs to be a member of EuChemS (see the list of EuChemS member societies here). Please contact us if you want to get involved and actively participate in the EYCN activities:  

 

You can find more information about each society by following the links below:

Austria

Gesellschaft Österreichischer Chemiker (GÖCh) – Austrian Chemical Society

Jungchemiker – Austrian Young Chemists Network

Delegates: Julian Dutzler (julian.dutzler@student.uibk.ac.at) and Miguel Steiner (miguel.steiner@student.uibk.ac.at)

Belgium

Koninklijke Vlaamse Chemische Vereniging (KVCV) – Royal Flemish Chemical Society

Youth division of KVCV

Delegates: Thomas Vranken (thomas.vranken@kvcv.be) and Nathan Carpentier (Nathan.Carpentier@ugent.be)

Cyprus

Παγκύπρια Ένωση Επιστημόνων Χημικών – Pancyprian Union of Chemists

Youth Division of PUC

Delegates: Charalambos A. Papatryfonos (c.papatryfonos.13@aberdeen.ac.uk) and Anthi Konstantinou (anthikon@hotmail.com)

Czech Republic

Ceská spolecnost Chemická – Czech Chemical Society

Czech Young Chemists’ Network (CzYCN) – no link

Delegate: David Novák (david.novak@upol.cz)

Finland

Suomalaisten Kemistien Seura (SKS) – Finnish Chemical Society

Delegate: Tiina McKee (tiina018@gmail.com)

France

Société Chimique de France (SCF) – French Chemical Society

Réseau des Jeunes chimistes de la SCF –  French Young Chemists’ Network

Delegates: Victor Mougel (victor.mougel@college-de-france.fr) and Sébastien Prévost (sebastien.prevost@ensta-paristech.fr)

Germany

Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh) – German Chemical Society

JungChemikerForum- German Young Chemists

Delegates: Torsten John (john@jungchemikerforum.de) and Sebastian Sobottka (sobottka@jungchemikerforum.de)

Greece

Ireland

Instituid Ceimice Na Héireann – Institute of Chemistry of Ireland

Delegate: Mark Kelada (keladamark@gmail.com)

Italy

Società Chimica Italiana (SCI) – Italian Chemical Society

SCI Giovani

Delegates: Federico Bella (federico.bella@polito.it) and Alice Soldà (alice.solda@tum.de)

Netherlands

Poland

Polskie Towarzystwo Chemiczne – Polish Chemical Society

Students’ Section

Delegates: Justyna Piechocka (justynka.piechocka@gmail.com) and Hanna Makowska (hanna.makowska@hotmail.com)

Portugal

Sociedade Portuguesa de Química (SPQ) – Portuguese Chemical Society

Young Chemists Group (GQJ) of the Portuguese Chemical Society (SPQ)

Delegates: João Borges (joaofilipeborges@gmail.com) and Ana Rita Araújo (anarita.araujo@dep.uminho.pt)

Russia

Российское химическое общество им. Д.И. Менделеева – Mendeleev Russian Chemical Society (MRSC)

Youth Branch of the Mendeleev Russian Chemical Society (YB MRCS) – no link

Delegate: Kseniia Otvagina (k.v.otvagina@gmail.com)

Slovakia

Slovenská chemická spolocnost – Slovak Chemical Society

Delegate: Michal Procházka (michal.prochazka@savba.sk)

Sweden

Svenska Kemisamfundet – Swedish Chemical Society

Delegate: Martin Ek Rosén (martin.ek@chem.lu.se)

United Kingdom

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

Early Career Network

Delegates: Nitika Bhalla (nitikabhalla1@hotmail.com) and Saul Moorhouse

A map of all the countries which have active delegates in the EYCN: (1) Portugal, (2) Spain, (3) Ireland, (4) France, (5) United Kingdom, (6) Belgium, (7) The Netherlands, (8) Switzerland, (9) Italy, (10) Germany, (11) Sweden, (12) Czech Republic, (13) Austria, (14) Poland, (15) Russia, (16) Serbia, (17) Greece, (18) Romania, (19) Finland, (20) Slovenia, (21) Cyprus, (22) Slovakia, (23) Macedonia (FYROM), (24) Hungary, (25) Turkey.

 

At the 13th Delegates Assembly (2018), there were representatives from 22 out of the 27 chemical societies and there were also two representatives from the ACS YCC (affiliated member society).

You can see all the delegates present at the 13th DA here

 


The EYCN is proud to be sponsored by EVONIK